Q. Where is the Library?


Jefferson Community and Technical College has two library locations and four Learning Commons locations. The libraries are on the Downtown campus and Southwest campus. The Learning Commons are located on the Carrollton County campus, Bullitt County campus, Technical campus, and Shelby County campus.

The Downtown Campus Library, also known as the John T. Smith Library, is located just off Second Street between Broadway and Chestnut streets next to the main student parking lot. See “B” on the campus map below: note the address is on First Street but the entrance is on Second Street.


The Southwest Campus Library is located near the entrance to campus.


The Carrollton County Learning Commons is located on the second floor of the campus building at 324 Main Street. Directions: 

The Bullitt County campus Learning Commons is located in the campus building at 505 Buffalo Run Road - Suite 101, Shepherdsville KY 40165 Directions: 

The Technical campus Learning Commons is located in room 206 of Building B on the campus at 727 W. Chestnut Street, Louisville, KY 40203 

The Shelby County campus Learning Commons is located at 1361 Frankfort Road, Shelbyville, KY 40065 


  • Last Updated Apr 06, 2017
  • Views 63
  • Answered By Geneva Jewell

FAQ Actions

Was this helpful? 0   0

Contact Us



Ask a Librarian: Chat, Email, Phone, and Text services are Monday through Thursday, 9:00 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. and Friday, 11:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

Ask Us! When you have questions, we have answers.

Friday, January 26, 2018, Ask a Librarian Hours are reduced to 12:30 - 2:00 

Phone us: 502-213-2311
Email us
Your Info
Fields marked with * are required.